

Seat Calculation Detail

Printed on: 2011/05/20 02:47:42

Electoral Event: Local Government Elections 2011

Province: Eastern Cape

Municipality: EC444 - Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu]

Quota - (Q)	1,748
Total Seats Available in Municipality - (A)	36
Independent Seats Won - (B)	1
Ward Councillors from Parties with no PR List (C)	0

Formula : Q = (TVV / (A - B - C)) + 1; disregarding fractions TVV: Total Valid Votes

Party Name	Total Valid Votes	Total Valid Votes / Quota	Round 1 Allocation	Remainder	Ranking of Remainder	Round 2 Allocation	Total Party Seats
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	54,142	30.9737	30	0.9737	1	1	31
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	4,066	2.3261	2	0.3261	4	0	2
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATI ESE ALLIANSIE	937	0.5360	0	0.5360	3	1	1
NATIONAL FREEDOM PARTY	157	0.0898	0	0.0898	6	0	0
UNITED DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	1,316	0.7529	0	0.7529	2	1	1
UNITED INDEPENDENT FRONT	540	0.3089	0	0.3089	5	0	0
Total	61,158		32			3	35

Party Name	Total Party Seats (x)	Ward Seats (y)	PR List Seats (x-y)
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	31	17	14
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	2	0	2
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATIESE ALLIANSIE	1	0	1
NATIONAL FREEDOM PARTY	0	0	0
UNITED DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	1	0	1

Party Name	Total Party Seats (x)	Ward Seats (y)	PR List Seats (x-y)	
UNITED INDEPENDENT FRONT	0	0	0	
Total Party Seats	35	17	18	
Independents		1		
Total Seats		18	18	36

Note: This report refers to the Local Government Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998