

Seat Calculation Detail

Printed on: 2011/05/20 02:47:55

Electoral Event: Province: Municipality: Local Government Elections 2011 Mpumalanga MP304 - Pixley Ka Seme [Volksrust]

| Quota - (Q) | 1,942 | F |
|---|-------|---|
| Total Seats Available in Municipality - (A) | 21 | ٦ |
| Independent Seats Won - (B) | 0 | |
| Ward Councillors from Parties with no PR List (C) | 0 | |

Formula : Q = (TVV / (A - B - C)) + 1; disregarding fractions TVV: Total Valid Votes

| Party Name | Total Valid Votes | Total Valid Votes / Quota | Round 1 Allocation | Remainder | Ranking of Remainder | Round 2 Allocation | Total Party Seats |
|---|----------------------|---------------------------------|-----------------------|-----------|-------------------------|-----------------------|-------------------------|
| AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS | 30,399 | 15.6535 | 15 | 0.6535 | 2 | 1 | 16 |
| DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATI ESE ALLIANSIE | 5,733 | 2.9521 | 2 | 0.9521 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| INDEPENDENT RATEPAYERS ASSOCIATION OF SA | 2,425 | 1.2487 | 1 | 0.2487 | 5 | 0 | 1 |
| INKATHA FREEDOM PARTY | 1,241 | 0.6390 | 0 | 0.6390 | 3 | 1 | 1 |
| NATIONAL FREEDOM PARTY | 312 | 0.1607 | 0 | 0.1607 | 6 | 0 | 0 |
| PAN AFRICANIST CONGRESS OF AZANIA | 110 | 0.0566 | 0 | 0.0566 | 7 | 0 | 0 |
| VRYHEIDSFRONT PLUS | 556 | 0.2863 | 0 | 0.2863 | 4 | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 40,776 | | 18 | | | 3 | 21 |

| Party Name | Total Party Seats (x) | Ward Seats (y) | PR List Seats (x-y) |
|--|--------------------------|----------------|------------------------|
| AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS | 16 | 10 | 6 |
| DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATIESE ALLIANSIE | 3 | 1 | 2 |
| INDEPENDENT RATEPAYERS ASSOCIATION OF SA | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| INKATHA FREEDOM PARTY | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| NATIONAL FREEDOM PARTY | 0 | 0 | 0 |

| Party Name | Total Party Seats (x) | Ward Seats (y) | PR List Seats (x-y) |
|--------------------------------------|--------------------------|----------------|------------------------|
| PAN AFRICANIST CONGRESS OF AZANIA | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| VRYHEIDSFRONT PLUS | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Party Seats | 21 | 11 | 10 |
| Independents | | 0 | |
| Total Seats | | 11 | 10 |

Note: This report refers to the Local Government Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998