

## **Seat Calculation Detail**

Printed on: 2011/05/20 02:47:59

Electoral Event: Local Government Elections 2011

Province: Limpopo

Municipality: LIM332 - Greater Letaba [Duiwelskloof]

Quota - (Q)	1,866
Total Seats Available in Municipality - (A)	57
Independent Seats Won - (B)	0
Ward Councillors from Parties with no PR List (C)	0

Formula : Q = (TVV / (A - B - C)) + 1; disregarding fractions TVV: Total Valid Votes

Party Name	Total Valid Votes	Total Valid Votes / Quota	Round 1 Allocation	Remainder	Ranking of Remainder	Round 2 Allocation	Total Party Seats
AFRICAN CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC PARTY	701	0.3757	0	0.3757	1	1	1
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	93,899	50.3210	50	0.3210	2	1	51
AFRICAN PEOPLE'S CONVENTION	375	0.2010	0	0.2010	6	0	0
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	8,052	4.3151	4	0.3151	3	0	4
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATI ESE ALLIANSIE	2,209	1.1838	1	0.1838	7	0	1
UNITED CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC PARTY	433	0.2320	0	0.2320	4	0	0
UNITED DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	429	0.2299	0	0.2299	5	0	0
XIMOKO PARTY	217	0.1163	0	0.1163	8	0	0
Total	106,315		55			2	57

Party Name	Total Party Seats (x)	Ward Seats (y)	PR List Seats (x-y)
AFRICAN CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC PARTY	1	0	1
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	51	29	22
AFRICAN PEOPLE'S CONVENTION	0	0	0
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	4	0	4

Party Name	Total Party Seats (x)	Ward Seats (y)	PR List Seats (x-y)
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATIESE ALLIANSIE	1	0	1
UNITED CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC PARTY	0	0	0
UNITED DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	0	0	0
XIMOKO PARTY	0	0	0
Total Party Seats	57	29	28
Independents		0	
Total Seats		29	28

Note: This report refers to the Local Government Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998