

Seat Calculation Detail

Printed on: 2011/05/20 02:48:01

Electoral Event: Province:

Municipality:

Local Government Elections 2011 Limpopo LIM364 - Mookgopong [Naboomspruit]

Quota - (Q)	1,797
Total Seats Available in Municipality - (A)	10
Independent Seats Won - (B)	0
Ward Councillors from Parties with no PR List (C)	0

Formula : Q = (TVV / (A - B - C)) + 1; disregarding fractions TVV: Total Valid Votes

Party Name	Total Valid Votes	Total Valid Votes / Quota	Round 1 Allocation	Remainder	Ranking of Remainder	Round 2 Allocation	Total Party Seats
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	11,755	6.5415	6	0.5415	4	0	6
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	1,009	0.5615	0	0.5615	3	1	1
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATI ESE ALLIANSIE	3,589	1.9972	1	0.9972	1	1	2
NATIONAL FREEDOM PARTY	30	0.0167	0	0.0167	5	0	0
VRYHEIDSFRONT PLUS	1,580	0.8792	0	0.8792	2	1	1
Total	17,963		7			3	10

Party Name	Total Party Seats (x)	Ward Seats (y)	PR List Seats (x-y)
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	6	4	2
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	1	0	1
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATIESE ALLIANSIE	2	1	1
NATIONAL FREEDOM PARTY	0	0	0
VRYHEIDSFRONT PLUS	1	0	1
Total Party Seats	10	5	5
Independents		0	

Note: This report refers to the Local Government Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998