Applications for special votes close tomorrow
2014/04/16 01:14:17 PM
The Electoral Commission reminds voters that the deadline for applications for special votes in this year’s national and provincial elections is tomorrow Thursday 17 April 2014 at 5pm....

Candidate lists being finalised
2014/04/15 01:44:15 PM
The Electoral Commission is finalising candidate lists following the conclusion of the objection and appeal process in which only a single objection was upheld by the Commission....

More news...

IXSA logo

2014 National and Provincial Elections
7 May 2014

Media Guide: Download the 2014 National and Provincial Elections Media Guide

Download the election timetable for all the important dates and deadlines

Not registered? The voters' roll for these elections closed on 25 February

Want to vote abroad? The deadline for submission of a VEC10 notification was 12 March and no late submissions can be accepted

Submitted a VEC10 to vote abroad? You can check the status of your VEC10 online

Call centre: 0800 11 8000 (open 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday)