

Electoral Commission

Local Government Elections 2006

MEC33

Seat Calculation Summary

Results as on: 9/25/2013 5:07:42 PM

Recording of the determination of the results of an election in the terms of section 64(b) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act No. 27 of 2000)

Province: Western Cape

Municipality: WC041 - Kannaland [Ladismith]

In cases where a ward is uncontested the PR votes for the party will be doubled for the overall seat calculation

Seats Calculated = (A) Ward Seats = (B) PR List Seats = (A-B)

Total Seats Available to Municipality		9				
Party Name	Valid Votes	% Votes	Total Seats	Ward Seats	PR List Seats	% Seats Won
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	5,456	39.20 %	4	3	1	44.44 %
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE	2,966	21.31 %	2	1	1	22.22 %
INDEPENDENT CIVIC ORGANISATION OF SOUTH AFRICA	2,962	21.28 %	2	1	1	22.22 %
INDEPENDENT DEMOCRATS	1,404	10.09 %	1	0	1	11.11 %
INDEPENDENT	849	6.10 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
INKATHA FREEDOM PARTY	202	1.45 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
UNITED INDEPENDENT FRONT	78	0.56 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
Total	13,917	100.00 %	9	5	4	100.00 %